Welcome!

Hello and welcome to Kiersten’s World! My name is Kiersten (if you hadn’t already figured that out) and I am a twenty-something from Virginia. I grew up on a small farm near Virginia Beach and I love to be outdoors. If I’m not helping my parents on the farm, you can find me at the beach or off on some adventure in the mountains. I am currently single and I’m planning on staying that way for a bit. Right now, I am focusing on my future. I am in the process of joining the United States Navy and preparing for that has kept me busy!

Here on Kiersten’s World, I plan on sharing whatever comes to mind! I’ll share how to’s, DIY, rants, and anything else I come up with. I’m also planning on having a military section of the blog. I’ll share my journey to enlisting and then advice and my adventures (that fits within OPSEC) once I’m actually in.

I love to make new friends so feel free to comment below and introduce yourself. Check back soon for new content!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Looks like a great start to your blog! You should have tons of topics with your background and your future in the Navy. Best of luck, and thank you for your willingness to serve our country. 😊

    Like

Leave a comment